Anomaly

AnomalyTitle

“What if everything that you thought you knew was wrong? What if the god that you worshiped and loved all of your life came to you and told you to become and advocate in favor of an idea that you hated very much, like pedophilia, or rape? Could you survive? Would you even want to survive?”

Take control of Cassandra Bleu Dram in my upcoming browser game called Anomaly, and find out. Cassandra has done something far worse than advocating in favor of rape or pedophilia. What is it that she has done? Well, you’ll have to play the game to find out.

Anomaly will be a science fiction psychological thriller. It will also be a story-driven game that is very simplistic in terms of graphics and gameplay, so you’ll probably have to like the story to like the game. The picture above is an image of what will be the game’s title screen.

I don’t really consider myself a game developer. I’m just a dude on the internet who wanted to create a game, and so I’m doing it. My best guesstimate is that I’m about 80% of the way done. I’m pissed off because I don’t know jack shit about how to make money from games like this, and few of the people running the browser gaming sites have gotten back to me and answered my questions, though some have, to give credit where credit is due. I’ve been putting a few things together, though, about how this industry works, so if anyone out there wants to help me out, feel free to comment, or send me an e-mail. (yes, I like to use the hyphen – if you have a problem with that then you can fuck off, asshole) My e-mail address can be found on the About page.

One thought on “Anomaly

Leave a Reply

